The 2010s have been an up and down decade for the that order. Fresh off the back of a Challenge Cup final in 2009, Fartown went into the decade with high expectations. The club went from strength to strength, finishing in the play-offs for 6 years running (usually in the top 4), managing three semi-finals and even a League Leaders Shield.
And then, of course, came 2016. Off-field drama and injuries lead to a horrific year which saw the club bottom of the league in the regular season, narrowly avoiding the Million Pound Game. And while we kept our Super League place in the seasons that followed, the performances were a far cry from those we'd seen at the start of the decade.
But even during such times, there were positives to be had. This 4 year period saw the signings of such players as Ryan Hinchcliffe, Lee Gaskell, and Sebastine Ikahihifo who went on to have excellent individual efforts, while academy products such as Darnell McIntosh, Jake Connor and Matty English got extra gametime and developed into legitimate Super League stars.
As we look set to kick off our 2020 campaign, it's time for one final look back at the last 10 years. You know how it works from here - pick your 1-13 from our shortlist (if we've left out your favourite player, tell us here), your team will be saved and we'll count up all the picks before the season kicks off. You can pick your squad here, but first let's take a look at some key stats from the shortlisted players:

Most Appearances (2010-)

Data courtesy of The Rugby League Project 245 - Danny Brough 244 - Jermaine McGillvary 237 - Michael Lawrence 234 - Leroy Cudjoe 200 - Eorl Crabtree 188 - Aaron Murphy 186 - Ukuma Ta'ai 168 - Luke Robinson 167 - Scott Grix 158 - Joe Wardle

Giants Player Of The Year Awards

2010 David Faiumu (Players) 2011 Luke Robinson (Players & Coaches), Scott Grix (Supporters) 2012 Eorl Crabtree (Players & Coaches), Danny Brough (Supporters) 2013 Danny Brough (Players, Supporters & Coaches) 2014 Joe Wardle (Players, Supporters & Coaches) 2015 Jermaine McGillvary (Players, Supporters & Coaches) 2016 Leroy Cudjoe (Players & Supporters) 2017 Sebastine Ikahihifo (Players, Supporters & Coaches) 2018 Adam O'Brien (Players), Ryan Hinchcliffe (Supporters), Paul Clough (Coaches) 2019 Lee Gaskell (Players & Supporters), Ukuma Ta'ai (Coaches)

Individual Honours

2013 Man of Steel Danny Brough 2013 Top Points Scorer Danny Brough 2013 Super League Dream Team Leroy Cudjoe, Danny Brough, Eorl Crabtree, Shaun Lunt, Brett Ferres 2015 Super League Top Try Scorer Jermaine McGillvary 2015 Super League Dream Team Jermaine McGillvary, Danny Brough 2017 Super League Dream Team Sebastine Ikahihifo
We'll post our 13 in the coming days, but until then, choose your Team of the Decade here